Clearing The Land

I was driving back from my morning road trip to Vernonia, OR this morning when I noticed a farmer adding planting acreage by clearing his land. There was a large crew working on the project that involved bulldozers and backhoes. There were numerous piles of trees and brush burning and the white smoke is what initially caught my eye. We had a sunny blue sky so the white smoke contrasted greatly with it. Unfortunately I lterally did a face plant climbing out of a roadside ditch to get the perspective I wanted. The ground was still partially frozen as we started the day below freezing. I stepped on a row of dirt and promptly slipped and fell on my face with my camera around my neck. I never did learn to fall gracefully so it wasn’t a pretty sight. I had to bend back the nose bridge on my glassed…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

